## CMC Markets plc 7 SEPTEMBER 2016

## **RESULTS OF 2016 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING**

CMC Markets plc (LSE: CMCX, "the Company"), a leading global provider of online retail trading, announces that at the Company's 2016 Annual General Meeting ("AGM") held earlier today at the Company's offices at 133 Houndsditch, London, EC3A 7BX, all the resolutions set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting 2016 were passed by way of a poll.

In accordance with Listing Rule 9.6.2R, copies of all the resolutions passed other than resolutions concerning ordinary business will shortly be submitted to the National Storage Mechanism and will be available for inspection at <u>www.hemscott.com/nsm.do.</u>

A summary of the poll results in respect of each resolution is set out below.

On behalf of the Board:

Jonathan Bradshaw Company Secretary 07 September 2016

Enquiries CMC Markets plc +44 (0) 20 7170 8200 Jonathan Bradshaw, *Company Secretary* Grant Foley, *Chief Financial Officer* Charlie Steel, *Global Head of Corporate Development* 

## ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – 07 SEPTEMBER 2016 VOTING RESULTS

		Number of votes in favour	% in favour	Number of votes against	% against	Number of votes withheld	Total Shares Voted	% of Issued Share Capital Voted
RESOL	UTION							
1	Annual report and financial statements	250,358,531	99.99%	12,835	0.01%	3,834	250,375,200	86.96%
2	Final dividend of 5.36p per ordinary share	250,375,560	100.00%	0	0.00%	0	250,375,560	86.96%
3	Election of Simon Waugh	250,115,375	99.90%	252,326	0.10%	7,499	250,375,200	86.96%
4	Election of Peter Cruddas	250,125,668	99.90%	248,908	0.10%	624	250,375,200	86.96%
5	Election of Grant Foley	250,120,042	99.90%	248,700	0.10%	6,458	250,375,200	86.96%
6	Election of David Fineberg	250,122,580	99.90%	248,700	0.10%	3,920	250,375,200	86.96%
7	Election of Manjit Wolstenholme*	250,253,320	99.95%	115,006	0.05%	6,874	250,375,200	86.96%
8	Election of James Richards*	250,256,159	99.96%	112,583	0.04%	6,458	250,375,200	86.96%
9	Election of Malcolm McCaig*	250,252,239	99.95%	112,791	0.05%	10,170	250,375,200	86.96%
10	Re-appointment of Auditor	249,574,976	99.68%	796,096	0.32%	3,920	250,374,992	86.96%
11	Authority to set remuneration of Auditor	249,578,494	99.68%	792,920	0.32%	3,578	250,374,992	86.96%
12	Directors' Remuneration Policy	231,912,237	92.78%	18,038,191	7.22%	424,564	250,374,992	86.96%
13	Directors' Remuneration Report	249,500,137	99.99%	36,526	0.01%	838,329	250,374,992	86.96%
14	Authority for Directors to allot shares	250,270,399	99.96%	93,776	0.04%	10,817	250,374,992	86.96%
15	Dis-application of pre-emption rights	250,358,268	100.00%	2,329	0.00%	14,395	250,374,992	86.96%
16	Authority to allot equity securities in certain circumstances for specific transactions	250,359,093	100.00%	5,082	0.00%	10,817	250,374,992	86.96%
17	Authority for the Company to purchase own shares	250,373,328	100.00%	1,456	0.00%	208	250,374,992	86.96%
18	Authority to call a general meeting other than an AGM on not less than 14 days notice	248,940,851	99.43%	1,433,725	0.57%	416	250,374,992	86.96%

The Company also announces, in respect of resolutions 7 to 9, the result of the 'independent shareholders' vote on the election of independent Non-Executive Directors as follows:

		Number of votes in favour	% in favour	Number of votes against	% against	Number of votes witheld	Total Shares Voted	% of Issued Share Capital Voted
7	Election of Manjit Wolstenholme*	70,323,414	99.84%	115,006	0.16%	6,874	70,445,294	24.47%
8	Election of James Richards*	70,326,253	99.84%	112,583	0.16%	6,458	70,445,294	24.47%
9	Election of Malcolm McCaig*	70,322,333	99.84%	112,791	0.16%	10,170	70,445,294	24.47%

Notes:

1. Percentage of voting shares is the percentage of shares voted and excludes shares on which votes were withheld

2. Total number of ordinary shares in issue as at the date of the AGM = 287,923,211

3. Following the declaration of the final dividend by shareholders at today's AGM, a dividend of 5.36 pence per Ordinary Share of 25 pence in the Company for the financial year ended 31 March 2016 shall be paid on 29 September 2016 to those shareholders registered at the close of business on 9 September 2016 (the record date).