CMC MARKETS PLC

LEI: 213800VB75KAZBFH5U07

ISIN: GB00B14SKR37

RESULTS OF 2020 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

CMC Markets plc (LSE: CMCX, "the Company"), a leading global provider of online retail trading, announces that at the Company's 2020 Annual General Meeting ("AGM") held earlier today at the Company's offices at 133 Houndsditch, London, EC3A 7BX, all the resolutions set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting 2020 were passed by way of a poll.

In accordance with Listing Rule 9.6.2R, copies of all the resolutions passed other than resolutions concerning ordinary business will shortly be submitted to the National Storage Mechanism and will be available for inspection at https://data.fca.org.uk/#/nsm/nationalstoragemechanism

A summary of the poll results in respect of each resolution is set out below.

On behalf of the Board:

Patrick Davis Company Secretary 30 July 2020

Enquiries

CMC Markets plc
Patrick Davis, Company Secretary

+44 (0) 20 7170 8200

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – 30 JULY 2020 VOTING RESULTS

		NUMBER OF VOTES FOR	% FOR	NUMBER OF VOTES AGAINST	% AGAINST	TOTAL SHARES VOTED	% OF ISC VOTED	NUMBER OF VOTES WITHHELD
Res	olution				-			0 07
1	Receive accounts for year ended 31-Mar-20	266,752,004	100%	11,503	0.00%	266,763,507	91.76%	77,550
2	Declare dividend of 12.18p per ordinary share	266,838,743	100%	2,315	0.00%	266,841,058	91.79%	0
3	To re-elect James Richards as a Director	265,878,930	99.64%	960,822	0.36%	266,839,752	91.79%	1,305
4	To re-elect Peter Cruddas as a Director	266,548,214	99.89%	292,014	0.11%	266,840,228	91.79%	830
5	To re-elect David Fineberg as a Director	266,262,746	99.78%	575,527	0.22%	266,838,273	91.79%	2,784
6	To re-elect Sarah Ing as a Director	266,559,250	99.90%	279,024	0.10%	266,838.274	91.79%	2,784
7	To re-elect Clare Salmon as a Director	266,559,250	99.90%	279,825	0.10%	266,839,075	91.79%	1,983
8	To re-elect Paul Wainscott as a Director	266,272,993	99.79%	566,082	0.21%	266,839,075	91.79%	1,983
9	To re-elect Euan Marshall as a Director	266,232,775	99.77%	604,517	0.23%	266,837,292	91.79%	3,766
10	To re-elect Matthew Lewis as a Director	266,271,935	99.79%	565,357	0.21%	266,837,292	91.79%	3,766
11	Re-appointment of PwC as auditor	266,838,395	100%	2,663	0.00%	266,841,058	91.79%	0
12	Authority to set Remuneration of auditor	266,826,448	99.99%	14,610	0.01%	266,841,058	91.79%	0
13	To approve Directors' Remuneration Report	265,351,313	99.44%	1,484,243	0.56%	266,835,556	91.79%	5,501
14	Authority for Directors to allot shares	266,190,209	99.76%	647,558	0.24%	266,837,767	91.79%	3,291

15	Dis-application of pre-emption rights	266,834,849	99.99%	2,117	0.00%	266,836,966	91.79%	4,092
16	Authority to allot equity securities in certain circumstances for specific transactions	266,822,177	99.99%	14,788	0.01%	266,836,965	91.79%	4,092
17	Authority for the Company to purchase own ordinary shares	260,248,837	97.54%	6,575,406	2.46%	266,824,243	91.78%	16,814
18	Authority to call a general meeting other than an AGM on not less than 14 days notice	265,418,321	99.47%	1,422,737	0.53%	266,841,058	91.79%	0

The Company also announces, in respect of resolutions 3 and 6 to 8, the result of the 'independent shareholders' vote on the election of independent Non-Executive Directors as follows:

Resolution		NUMBER OF VOTES FOR	% FOR	NUMBER OF VOTES AGAINST	% AGAINST	TOTAL SHARES VOTED	% OF ISC VOTED	NUMBER OF VOTES WITHHELD
3	To re-elect James Richards as a Director	91,729,192	99.64%	960,822	0.36%	92,690,014	31.88%	1,305
6	To re-elect Sarah Ing as a Director	92,409,512	99.90%	279,024	0.10%	92,688,536	31.88%	2,784
7	To re-elect Clare Salmon as a Director	92,409,512	99.90%	279,825	0.10%	92,689,337	31.88%	1,983
8	To re-elect Paul Wainscott as a Director	92,123,255	99.79%	566,082	0.21%	92,689,337	31.88%	1,983

Notes:

- 1. Percentage of voting shares is the percentage of shares voted and excludes shares on which votes were withheld.
- 2. Total number of ordinary shares in issue as at the date of the AGM = 289,117,473.
- 3. Following the declaration of the final dividend by shareholders at today's AGM, a dividend of 12.18 pence per Ordinary Share of 25 pence in the Company for the financial year ended 31 March 2020 shall be paid on 11 September 2020 to those shareholders registered at the close of business on 7 August 2020 (the record date).